The objective of the Conference is to bring together Leading Scientists, Academicians, Researchers, Research scholars, Industry Professionals and Students to exchange and share their experiences and research findings in the area of Emerging Technologies for Sustainable Engineering and Management. The Conference is expected to provide a conducive interdisciplinary platform for engineers and management professionals to converge, with a view for creation, transmissions and dissemination of ideas pertaining to emerging technologies for sustainable engineering and management.

About the Institute

Sri Muthukumaran Institute of Technology (SMIT) is a self financing Engineering College affiliated to Anna University, Chennai approved by AICTE, New Delhi. The SMIT is established in the year 1996 under Sri Muthukumaran Educational Trust. Thiru. A.N. Radhakrishnan and Smt. Gomathi Radhakrishnan are the founder Chairman and Chairperson of our college.

Sri Muthukumaran Institute of Technology is located in Chikkarayapuram village near the famous Mangadu Kamakshi Amman temple.

Sri Muthukumaran Institute of Technology offers Six UG programs viz. B.E - Civil, Computer Science, Electronics and Communication, Electrical and Electronics, Mechanical Engineering and Information Technology, Six PG programs in engineering viz. M.E - Applied Electronics, Embedded System Technologies, Computer Science, Computer Aided Design, Engineering Design and Power System Engineering, Master of Computer Applications, Master of Business Administration and two Research Centres, one in Department of Computer Science and other in Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering are functioning with the recognition of Anna University. Five of our UG programs are accredited by NBA two times. Our Alumni are excelling as technical professionals in reputed National, International Organizations and also as successful Entrepreneurs.

Our Staff

Chief patron

Thiru. A.N. Radhakrishnan, M.A., D.Com.,
Managing Trustee,
Sri Muthukumaran Educational Trust


Dr.D.Padma Subramanian,
Sri Muthukumaran Institute of Technology


Dr. S. Ravindran, Prof. Dept of Mech. Engg.,
Dr. D. Rajini Girinath, HoD - Dept. of CSE,
Dr. V. Anitha, HoD - Dept. of EEE,